Wo Long Fallen Dynasty is rated in Europe for PC, PS5, PS4 and Xbox Series X | S and Xbox One

Wo Long Fallen Dynasty just got a European rating for PC, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4 and Xbox Series X | S and Xbox One.

The Entertainment Software Rating Board (ESRB) has rated the upcoming action RPG from Team Ninja and publisher Koei Tecmo an “M” rating. Through the rating, it will show blood, gore, and violence as well as in-game purchases across all platforms. We’ve included an ESRB description of the game below:

This is an action game in which players join a large-scale battle against an evil wizard in the late Han Dynasty of China. From a third-person perspective, players wield swords, spears, hammers, magic, and staves in melee combat against enemies (for example, soldiers, demons, and ghouls). Combat is fast-paced, highlighted by large blood splatter effects, screams of pain, and explosions. The finishing movements sometimes depict figures impaled heavily on swords or spears. Several scenes depict multiple dead bodies and/or large puddles/smudges of blood.

In general, games receive their age ratings closer to release – Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty hits PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PS4, and PS5 on March 3. Be sure to read our recent interview with Team Ninja about playing it.

Yesterday, the upcoming title received a new 10-minute video, focusing on combat and death in abundance.

Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty is an original dark fantasy action RPG from Team NINJA, developer of the Ninja Gaiden, Dead or Alive, and Nioh franchises. Set in 184 AD, later in the Chinese Han Dynasty, players will use Chinese martial arts to fight against warlords and demons inspired by the Three Kingdoms era and Chinese mythology.

1. Demons in the Kingdom

The dark fantasy takes place during the chaotic Three Kingdoms period, and the narrative vividly tells the story of a militia soldier’s hard-fought fight for survival during the demon-filled Later Han Dynasty. It’s madness in the Three Kingdoms like never before!

2. Awaken the strength within

Defeat deadly enemies to boost morale and awaken the strength from within! Overcome adversity with unique new strategies, including battle styles based on the “Five Stages”.

3. Living by the sword

Chinese martial arts practitioners are known for their ruthless strikes that can change the tide of a battle in an instant, yet gracefully changing their pace as they transition between offensive and defensive maneuvers. Outsmart opponents with a wave of power in a series of intense and bloody battles as you learn the precision and skill needed to become a true sword master.

Share this story

Also Read:  Samsung now has a 2000 Nit OLED screen for smartphones



Leave a Comment